Text Size: A A A      Contrast:        Transparency in Coverage Rule

Vivian Tanner earns 2010 Technician of the Year Award!

Congratulations to one of our outstanding ophthalmic technicians, Vivian Tanner, who was selected by The Cleveland Ophthalmic Personnel Society to receive the 2010 Technician of the Year Award! Vivian was nominated for this award because of her exemplary demonstration of ophthalmic knowledge and skills at Retina Associates of Cleveland.

Each year recipients of this award are selected based upon many criteria, including years of service, community involvement, dedication to ophthalmic field, enthusiasm, attitude, demonstrations of ophthalmic leadership, professional advancement of ophthalmic knowledge and skills, professional organizations they are involved in and willingness to help others.

Retina Associates is proud of the following technicians who have also received this distinguished award: Audrey Gargas, Audrey Bartel, Sheila Smith Brewer, Tamara Cunningham, and Diane Weiss. Congratulations!